Submit your research to the International Journal "Notes on Intuitionistic Fuzzy Sets". Contact us at nifs.journal@gmail.com

Check the proceedings of the 25th Jubilee Edition of the International Conference on Intuitionistic Fuzzy Sets '2022

Ifigenia:Conference calls

From Ifigenia, the wiki for intuitionistic fuzzy sets and generalized nets
Jump to navigation Jump to search

25th Jubilee Edition of the International Conference on Intuitionistic Fuzzy Sets
9–10 September 2022, Sofia, Bulgaria

ICIFS-logo.gif


ICIFS'2022 is an
EUSFLAT ENDORSED EVENT
EUSFLAT-logo-1.gif
EUSFLAT-logo-2.gif


Important dates

New icon.png 20 June 2022 — Submission of manuscripts
New icon.png 10 July 2022 — Notification of acceptance
New icon.png 20 July 2022 — Submission of final versions; deadline for payment of early conference fees
1 September 2022 — Payment of late conference fees
9–10 September 2022 — Hybrid conference online and live in the Institute of Biophysics and Biomedical Engineering, Sofia, Bulgaria

Aim and scope

The aim of the annual International Conference on Intuitionistic Fuzzy Sets (ICIFS) is to gather specialists interested in intuitionistic fuzziness, decision making under uncertainty, and other related topics, and to give them floor for discussions on both the theoretical and practical aspects of intuitionistic fuzzy sets. Since 2013, ICIFS has been an EUSFLAT endorsed event.

Download the First Call for Papers (PDF, 86 Kb).

Conference Chairs and Committee

Conference Chairs
Program Committee
Organizing Committee

Instructions for the Manuscripts and Presentations

All papers accepted for presentation at ICIFS'2022 will be published in the Journal "Notes on Intuitionistic Fuzzy Sets" (ISSN: 1310-4926, e-ISSN: 2367-8283) and will be freely available online with DOI numbers. Papers should not exceed 20 A4 pages and should comply with the paper template of the Journal "Notes on Intuitionistic Fuzzy Sets" and the Journal's Publication Ethics Policy. Manuscripts will be subject to rigorous peer review by two independent reviewers.

Participants who are willing to attend physically in the conference will be recorded and live streamed for those who attend the conference online.

Participants who are willing to attend online are requested to prepare and submit in advance a back-up video of their presentation (which will be streamed in case of any technical problems) and stay online to answer any live questions from the audience.

E-mail for paper submissions and conference correspondence: icifs.office@gmail.com

Registration and COVID Provisions

Regular participants Students and EUSFLAT members
Early payment (10 July 2022) EUR 150.00 EUR 100.00
Late payment (1 September 2022) EUR 200.00 EUR 150.00
Note: Details about bank transfer will be provided upon manuscript acceptance.
All bank transfer fees are on behalf of the participant.

Registration fee includes:

  • conference access, a copy of the Proceedings and conference materials, coffee breaks, and the gala dinner (physical attendants),
  • conference access, a copy of the Proceedings and conference materials delivered by post (online attendants).

We closely monitor the COVID-19 situation in Bulgaria and around the world to ensure the safety, comfort and quality of experience for the participants and successful course of the event. If the situation demands it, the conference will be held in a live online setting for all participants.

Programme

FRIDAY, 9 September

BG time (EEST) Universal time (UTC) Presenter's local time Author(s) / Presenter Paper title / Event
10:00 EEST OPENING CEREMONY
10:20 EEST 7:20 UTC 10:20 EEST Nora Angelova, Janusz Kacprzyk, Alžbeta Michalíková, Krassimir T. Atanassov The Hauber's law with intuitionistic fuzzy implications
10:40 EEST 7:40 UTC 9:40 CEST Piotr Dworniczak (online) The algorithm of correction of the unconscientious experts’ evaluations in the interval-valued intuitionistic fuzzy sets case
11:00 EEST 8:00 UTC 11:00 EEST Katarína Čunderlíková and Dušana Babicová Convergence in measure of intuitionistic fuzzy observables
11:20 EEST COFFEE BREAK
11:40 EEST 8:40 UTC 11:40 EEST Peter Vassilev and Simeon Ribagin The ⊖ operation over intuitionistic fuzzy pairs
12:00 EEST 9:00 UTC 10:00 BST Georgy Urumov and Panagiotis Chountas (online) Clustering stock price volatility using intuitionistic fuzzy sets
12:20 EEST 9:20 UTC 11:20 WAT Romuald Thierry Dzati Kamga, Bertrand Mbama Engoulou, Siméon Fotso and Louis Aimé Fono (online) On some classes of Tchebychev distance based on intuitionistic fuzzy cardinality and intuitionistic fuzzy statistical description
12:40 EEST 9:40 UTC 15:10 IST P. K. Sharma, Hem Lata and Nitin Bharadwaj (online) A study on intuitionistic fuzzy 2-absorbing primary ideals in Γ-ring
13:00 EEST 10.00 UTC 13:00 TRT Başar Öztayşi, Sezi Cevik Onar, Cengiz Kahraman and Selcuk Cebi (online) Digital transformation project selection using interval valued type-2 intuitionistic fuzzy TOPSIS
13:20 EEST 10.20 UTC 13:20 TRT Cengiz Kahraman, Selcuk Cebi, Sezi Cevik Onar and Başar Öztayşi (online) Pharmaceutical 3PL Supplier selection using interval-valued intuitionistic fuzzy TOPSIS
13:40 EEST LUNCH
15:00 EEST 12:00 UTC 14:00 CEST Eulalia Szmidt, Janusz Kacprzyk, Paweł Bujnowski (online) To what extent can intuitionistic fuzzy options be ranked?
15:20 EEST 12:20 UTC 15:20 EEST Sotir Sotirov, Valentin Stoyanov, Maciej Krawczak, Evdokia Sotirova and Simeon Ribagin An application of the InterCriteria Analysis and clusterization approach over a burnout dataset
15:40 EEST 12:40 UTC 14:40 CEST Alžbeta Michalíková (online) Some notes on intuitionistic fuzzy equivalence relations and their use on real data
16:00 EEST COFFEE BREAK
16:20 EEST 13:20 UTC 16:20 EEST Vassia Atanassova Quantifying individual scientific output in terms of a new intuitionistic fuzzy sets based author-level metrics (IFALM)
16:40 EEST 13:40 UTC 14:40 WEST Zineb Belhallaj, M’hamed Elomari, Said Melliani and Lalla Saadia Chadli (online) Existence and uniqueness of intuitionistic fuzzy solution for semilinear intuitionistic fuzzy integrodifferential equations with nonlocal conditions
17:00 EEST 14:00 UTC 17:00 EEST Krassimir T. Atanassov On the intuitionistic fuzzy modal feeble topological structures
17:20 EEST 14:20 UTC 8.20 MDT Olga Kosheleva and Vladik Kreinovich (online) How to represent uncertainty via qudits: Probability distributions, regular, intuitionistic and picture fuzzy sets, F-transforms, etc.
17:40 EEST CLOSING CEREMONY
19:00 EEST CONFERENCE GALA DINNER

SATURDAY, 10 September

Informal discussions and Collaborations

Contacts

  • Contact person: Assoc. Prof. Vassia Atanassova, PhD
  • Phone: 0035929793609
  • Email: icifs.office@gmail.com or vassia.atanassova@gmail.com